Nonprofit screen
Screen a listSan Francisco Parks Alliance
Can you give?
One screen flags this organization.
A flag is not a determination. Check the screen marked below before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Registered
- Charity type
- Not stated
$8.1Mrevenue
FY2024 · −40% in 3 yrs119staff
8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin−56.9%
Months of reserve0.1mo
Revenue growth (annualized)−6.1%
Middle half of peersMedianSan Francisco Parks Alliance
Where the money goes FY2024 · $13M spent
Programs$9.1M71%Management and general$1.5M12%Fundraising$2.1M17%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
A funder worth 11% of revenue stopped after FY2020
Koret Foundation gave about $1.3M a year for two years, 11% of revenue in FY2020.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$1.9M in FY2022, −$5.6M in FY2023 and −$4.6M in FY2024. Cash covers 0.1 months, under the peer median of 4.2.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
28 of 28 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements.
990 Part VIA history of government grants
Government grants on 8 of its 8 returns, 41% of revenue in FY2024.
990 Part VIII194funders
$4.4Ma year, last 3 years
23%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Lisa & Douglas Goldman FundEvery year since FY2017$13k$1k$1.0M$1.0M$1.0M$1.0M$1.0MThe Baker Street FoundationEvery year since FY2017$275k$275k$275k$1.6M$1.5M$1.0M$25kJohn Pritzker Family FundOn and off$285k$1.1M$10k$10k$3.0M$10kKoret FoundationStopped after FY2020$510k$2.0M–Kaiser Foundation HospitalsStopped after FY2019$170k$170k$1.8M–Carla and David Crane FoundationStopped after FY2022$300k$75k$150k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$423k$386k$7.1M$3.0M$946k$758k$997k155 other fundersUp to $238k a year each$609k$645k$488k$743k$614k$679k$461k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped