Nonprofit screen
Screen a listVincent Price Art Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS listing
- Listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Registered
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$1.1Mrevenue
FY2025 · +18% in 3 yrs5staff
7 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin−1.8%
Months of reserve18.6mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+23.4%
Middle half of peersMedianVincent Price Art
Where the money goes FY2025 · $1.1M spent
Programs$794k74%Management and general$191k18%Fundraising$85k8%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking3
A funder worth 56% of revenue stopped after FY2022
The Andrew W Mellon Foundation gave $500k in FY2022, 56% of revenue that year.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsNo return on record for FY2021
It filed for FY2020 and FY2022, with nothing on record in between.
IRS 990 e-file recordsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$249k in FY2024 and −$19k in FY2025. Cash covers 18.6 months, above the peer median of 3.8.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Growing faster than peers
Revenue up 23% a year since FY2017, in the top quarter of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohort15funders
$698ka year, last 3 years
35%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The J Paul Getty TrustOn and off$6k$12k$74k$70k$7k$648kThe Andrew W Mellon FoundationOn and off$500kAlice L Walton FoundationSince FY2020$106k$66k$131k$72kPerenchio FoundationSince FY2022$179k$179kThe Ford FoundationStopped after FY2020$105k$55k–The Bank of America Charitable Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$20k$20k$25k$25k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$35k$70k$70k$19k5 other fundersUp to $50k a year each$30k$73k$5k$31k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped