Nonprofit screen
Screen a listThe Richardson Center for Global Engagement
Can you give?
Not found in the IRS listing files.
Reliance under Rev. Proc. 2018-32 does not reach an organization until it is listed.
- IRS listing
- Not listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$365krevenue
FY2024 · −74% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2024 · $893k spent
Programs$733k82%Management and general$160k18%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
Open Society Institute gave about $437k a year for two years, 77% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$461k in FY2022 and −$528k in FY2024. Cash covers 7.2 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
A history of government grants
Government grants on 3 of its 3 returns, 59% of revenue in FY2021.
990 Part VIII20funders
$549ka year, last 3 years
53%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Open Society InstituteStopped after FY2022$373k$500k–Foundation to Promote Open SocietyNew in FY2023$500kThe Irv and Helga Cooper FoundationSince FY2019$40k$40k$40k$40k$40kBernard and Anne Spitzer Charitable TrustSince FY2019$25k$25k$25k$20k$25kThe Brunson FoundationStopped after FY2019$30k$20k–The Notah Begay III Foundation IncOn and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$60k$45k$5$20k$51k$246 other fundersUp to $5k a year each$1k$15k$3k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped