Nonprofit screen
Screen a listThe Recovery High School at Fairbanks Inc
Can you give?
One screen flags this organization.
A flag is not a determination. Check the screen marked below before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$1.6Mrevenue
FY2020 · +42% in 3 yrs16staff
4 of 4years filed
’17’18’19’20
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2020 · $1.6M spent
Programs$989k61%Management and general$603k37%Fundraising$28k2%990 FY2020 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2020
Fairbanks Hospital Inc gave about $278k a year for four years, 29% of revenue in FY2020.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$231k in FY2018, −$250k in FY2019 and −$30k in FY2020. Cash covers 1.4 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
13 of 15 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIA history of government grants
Government grants on 4 of its 4 returns, 73% of revenue in FY2020.
990 Part VIII11funders
$183ka year, last 3 years
84%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22Fairbanks Hospital IncStopped after FY2020$280k$233k$140k$461k–Lilly Endowment IncStopped after FY2020$30k$8k$8k$22k–Thomas P and Sondra D Sheehan Charitable Foundation IncOn and off$40kThe 24 Group IncSince FY2021$6k$10kPacers Foundation IncStopped after FY2020$5k$5k$5k–Lumina Foundation for Education IncStopped after FY2020$3k$2k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$11k$8k$39k$11k1 other fundersUp to $32k a year each$11k$32k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped