Nonprofit screen
Screen a listThe Presbyterian Foundation of Columbus Indiana
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS listing
- Listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$265krevenue
FY2024 · −66% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2024 · $360k spent
Programs$339k94%Management and general$21k6%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$19k in FY2023 and −$95k in FY2024. Cash covers 15.4 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Funders stay
10 of the 13 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists22funders
$1.5Ma year, last 3 years
48%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Hong-Yen & Lin-Run Hsu Charitable Fnd FoundationEvery year since FY2017$300k$310k$310k$310k$310k$310k$310kJohn R McCune Dec'D CharitableSince FY2021$375k$125k$250kWallace Est Mgt S Decd Nj Acct TwSince FY2018$53k$57k$60k$63k$73k$71kJames Daniel Humphrey Foundation Wells FargoOn and off$38k$38k$40k$40k$40k$40kMabel a Alexander Trust FundSince FY2018$20k$10k$30k$38k$45k$44kHarris E Smith for Charities TuwOn and off$169kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$59k$132k$65k$25k$6k13 other fundersUp to $780k a year each$3k$8k$689k$686k$695k$783k$882k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund