Nonprofit screen
Screen a listThe Carolinas Center for Hospice and End of Life Care
Can you give?
Not found in the IRS listing files.
Reliance under Rev. Proc. 2018-32 does not reach an organization until it is listed.
- IRS listing
- Not listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$238krevenue
FY2022 · −58% in 3 yrs3staff
6 of 6years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2022 · $494k spent
Programs$442k89%Management and general$52k11%990 FY2022 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2020
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina Foundation gave $726k in FY2020.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$484k in FY2020, −$50k in FY2021 and −$255k in FY2022. Cash covers 9.0 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
5funders
$68a year, last 3 years
56%from its largest funder
Funder’19’20’21’22’23BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina FoundationOn and off$726kThe Duke EndowmentOn and off$322kDuke Energy FoundationStopped after FY2021$120$90–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$7k$40$46$28
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped