Nonprofit screen
Screen a listTelacu Education Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Registered
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$3.9Mrevenue
FY2024 · −2% in 3 yrs42staff
8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2024 · $4.3M spent
Programs$3.8M88%Management and general$503k12%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$87k in FY2023 and −$488k in FY2024. Cash covers 7.7 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Funders stay
10 of the 15 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 8 of its 8 returns, 55% of revenue in FY2024. $18M is traced federal awards from Department of Education.
990 Part VIII · USAspending23funders
$375ka year, last 3 years
44%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Pepsico Foundation IncOn and off$250k$250kThe Bank of America Charitable Foundation IncEvery year since FY2017$25k$25k$25k$25k$25k$35k$35kThe Coca-Cola Foundation IncOn and off$50k$50k$50kMufg Union Bank Foundation AgStopped after FY2022$60k$45k$45k–Telacu Residential Management IncStopped after FY2019$50k$50k$50k–Altamed Health Services CorporationOn and off$20k$10k$10k$40k$30kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$6k$69k$85k11 other fundersUp to $50k a year each$30k$46k$85k$105k$30k$35k$45k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped