Nonprofit screen
Screen a listState Center Community College Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Registered
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$4.7Mrevenue
FY2025 · +34% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $3.3M spent
Programs$2.5M76%Management and general$727k22%Fundraising$50k2%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Its largest funder stopped after FY2021
The James Irvine Foundation gave about $343k a year for three years, 15% of revenue in FY2021.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsIn its favor1
Strong governance
15 of 15 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI22funders
$263ka year, last 3 years
64%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The James Irvine FoundationStopped after FY2021$250k$275k$505k–The California EndowmentStopped after FY2021$25k$25k$50k$50k$50k–Educational Employees Credit UnionOn and off$36k$31k$12k$22kEdward K Martin Foundation IncOn and off$60k$5kEmerald Cities Collaborative IncOn and off$50kThe Edward M and Jeanne C Kashian Family Foundation IncOn and off$48kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$5k$25k$12k$207k$36k$22k$20k5 other fundersUp to $30k a year each$1k$36k$25k$750$15k$45k$10k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped