Nonprofit screen
Screen a listSt Ann's Foundation Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$4.6Mrevenue
FY2024 · −5% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin4.3%
Months of reserve7.6mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+5.3%
Middle half of peersMedianSt Ann's
Where the money goes FY2024 · $4.4M spent
Programs$3.6M82%Management and general$734k17%Fundraising$63k1%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2021
Mother Cabrini Health Foundation Inc gave about $1.0M a year for two years, 24% of revenue in FY2021.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$5.4M in FY2022 and −$3.7M in FY2023. Cash covers 7.6 months, above the peer median of 3.4.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
12 of 13 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
3 of the 5 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists17funders
$533ka year, last 3 years
72%from its largest funder
Funder’18’19’20’21’22’23Mother Cabrini Health Foundation IncStopped after FY2021$875k$1.1M–Greater Rochester Health FoundationStopped after FY2020$122k$263k$109k–Wegman Family Charitable FoundationSince FY2022$100k$100kTurula Family Fund IncEvery year since FY2018$9k$9k$11k$10k$10k$10kThe Hutchins Family Foundation IncStopped after FY2021$1k$1k$32k–The Kathleen B and Charles R Walgreen III FoundationOn and off$25kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$28k$24k$27k$43k$49k5 other fundersUp to $10k a year each$5k$5k$18k$21k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped