Nonprofit screen
Screen a listSouth Side Learning & Development Center
Can you give?
One screen flags this organization.
A flag is not a determination. Check the screen marked below before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$572krevenue
FY2025 · −48% in 3 yrs64staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $1.2M spent
Programs$1.1M91%Management and general$83k7%Fundraising$18k2%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Government grants fell 98% in FY2025
$845k in FY2024, $16k in FY2025.
990 Part VIIIDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$290k in FY2024 and −$605k in FY2025. Cash covers 1.7 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
29funders
$922ka year, last 3 years
26%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Young Mens Christian Association of Central OhioEvery year since FY2017$404k$434k$402k$405k$379k$246k$106kUnited Way of Central Ohio IncEvery year since FY2017$340k$348k$368k$429k$352k$116k$152kOhio Child Care Resource and Referral AssociationSince FY2021$42k$103k$385kThe Connor Group Foundation aka The Connor Group Kids and Community PartnersOn and off$300kJohn B and Dareth Gerlach FoundationEvery year since FY2017$15k$15k$15k$40k$20k$20k$20kSiemer Family FoundationOn and off$10k$10k$50kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$87k$10k$20k$79k$106k$53k$113k16 other fundersUp to $50k a year each$4k$4k$11k$50k$101k$83k$18k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund