Nonprofit screen
Screen a listSelf Regional Healthcare Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$2.5Mrevenue
FY2025 · +13% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $2.6M spent
Programs$2.1M80%Management and general$165k6%Fundraising$349k14%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2021
The Duke Endowment gave about $575k a year for two years, 29% of revenue in FY2021.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$82k in FY2024 and −$36k in FY2025. Cash covers 2.6 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
21 of 21 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements.
990 Part VI13funders
$260ka year, last 3 years
68%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Duke EndowmentStopped after FY2021$615k$534k–Bill and Connie Timmons FoundationStopped after FY2020$40k$40k$40k–Countybank FoundationOn and off$100kKauffmann Family Foundation IncOn and off$25k$25k$25k$25kThe Barnabus FundOn and off$50kThe Hack Foundation IncOn and off$2k$2k$3kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$24k$53k$45k$28k$28k$33k$75k3 other fundersUp to $5k a year each$5k$5k$3k$3k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped