Nonprofit screen
Screen a listSecond Harvest North Central Food Bank
Can you give?
One screen flags this organization.
A flag is not a determination. Check the screen marked below before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$11Mrevenue
FY2023 · −0% in 3 yrs17staff
7 of 7years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2023 · $11M spent
Programs$10M94%Management and general$490k4%Fundraising$215k2%990 FY2023 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor3
Strong governance
11 of 11 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
10 of the 16 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 7 of its 7 returns, 29% of revenue in FY2023.
990 Part VIII44funders
$1.1Ma year, last 3 years
48%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23C K Blandin FoundationSince FY2020$80k$61k$61k$219kOtto Bremer TrustStopped after FY2022$75k$80k$80k$85k–Mightycause Charitable FoundationSince FY2019$35k$108k$47k$31k$29kNorthland FoundationEvery year since FY2017$10k$10k$30k$35k$10k$66k$35kHunger Solutions MinnesotaSince FY2019$17k$31k$10k$16k$101kSanford Group ReturnOn and off$75kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$22k$12k$16k$135k$184k$158k$213k21 other fundersUp to $676k a year each$72k$124k$60k$36k$730k$309k$821k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped