Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPublicsquare Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$265revenue
FY2022 · −100% in 3 yrs2staff
5 of 5years filed
’18’19’20’21’22
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2022 · $135k spent
Programs$92k68%Management and general$43k32%990 FY2022 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2021
Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth gave about $125k a year for three years.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$27k in FY2020, −$74k in FY2021 and −$135k in FY2022. Cash covers 13.0 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
10funders
$52ka year, last 3 years
81%from its largest funder
Funder’18’19’20’21’22’23Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private WealthStopped after FY2021$125k$125k$125k–The Zegar Family FoundationOn and off$30kWilliams-Corbett FoundationOn and off$5k$8kRogers Family FoundationStopped after FY2020$4k$8k–Omega Point InstituteOn and off$5k$5kMufg Union Bank Foundation AgOn and off$2kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$16k$19k$16k$97$15$51 other fundersUp to $500 a year each$500
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped