Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPrinceton in Africa Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$723krevenue
FY2025 · +10% in 3 yrs5staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin6.3%
Months of reserve4.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+3.3%
Middle half of peersMedianPrinceton in Africa
Where the money goes FY2025 · $677k spent
Programs$519k77%Management and general$66k10%Fundraising$93k14%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$89k in FY2023 and −$21k in FY2024. Cash covers 4.7 months, under the peer median of 8.0.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
25 of 25 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
9 of the 10 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists20funders
$270ka year, last 3 years
28%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Segal Family Foundation IncOn and off$91k$85k$85k$119k$60kEgg Foundation Dba Cameron Schrier FoundationSince FY2020$75k$75k$75k$75kBristol-Myers Squibb Foundation IncSince FY2019$39k$54k$38k$57k$57kPosner Foundation of PittsburghStopped after FY2022$35k$40k$25k–Syde Hurdus Foundation IncSince FY2020$20k$20k$20k$20kLewin Family FoundationSince FY2018$6k$7k$7k$7k$7k$7kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$33k$20k$40k6 other fundersUp to $15k a year each$18k$6k$9k$11k$5k$1k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped