Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPrince William Area Free Clinic Inc
Can you give?
One screen flags this organization.
A flag is not a determination. Check the screen marked below before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$145krevenue
FY2020 · −83% in 3 yrs15staff
4 of 4years filed
’17’18’19’20
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2020 · $283k spent
Programs$249k88%Management and general$32k11%Fundraising$1k0%990 FY2020 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2020
Virginia Association of Free and Charitable Clinics Inc gave about $235k a year for four years.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$42k in FY2018, −$14k in FY2019 and −$137k in FY2020. Cash covers 12.5 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
A history of government grants
Government grants on 3 of its 3 returns, 13% of revenue in FY2019.
990 Part VIII10funders
$240ka year, last 3 years
60%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21Virginia Association of Free and Charitable Clinics IncStopped after FY2020$272k$233k$235k$201k–Potomac Health FoundationStopped after FY2020$168k$422k$171k$38k–United Way of the National Capital AreaEvery year since FY2017$13k$10k$7k$7k$6kDelta Dental of Virginia FoundationStopped after FY2020$8k$8k$5k$10k–Uva Prince William Medical CenterStopped after FY2019$15k$15k–National Association of Free and Charitable Clinics IncOn and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$50k$6k$28k$22
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped