Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPressley Ridge Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$4.1Mrevenue
FY2025 · −70% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin−83.5%
Months of reserve14.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+3.1%
Middle half of peersMedianPressley Ridge
Where the money goes FY2025 · $7.5M spent
Programs$5.9M78%Management and general$653k9%Fundraising$985k13%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$235k in FY2024 and −$3.4M in FY2025. Cash covers 14.7 months, above the peer median of 3.9.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
7 of 9 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI13funders
$44ka year, last 3 years
27%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Robert H Reakirt Fdn EquitiesOn and off$35kLaffey-McHugh FoundationOn and off$25kJosephine S Russell CharitableOn and off$8kThe Burke FoundationSince FY2020$500$500$500$500The Burke Family FoundationSince FY2020$500$500$500$500The Bank of America Charitable Foundation IncStopped after FY2018$450$540–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$14k$15k$6k$42k$21k$16k$13k1 other fundersUp to $18k a year each$18k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped