Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPidc Community Capital
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$26Mrevenue
FY2024 · +173% in 3 yrs7 of 7years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpending
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin14.9%
Months of reserve17.1mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+6.9%
Middle half of peersMedianPidc Community Capital
Where the money goes FY2024 · $22M spent
Programs$22M99%Management and general$268k1%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
A funder worth 29% of revenue stopped after FY2022
Jpmorgan Chase Foundation gave about $1.1M a year for five years, 29% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsIn its favor2
Strong governance
4 of 4 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIA history of government grants
Government grants on 7 of its 7 returns, 10% of revenue in FY2024. $13M is traced federal awards from Department of the Treasury.
990 Part VIII · USAspending18funders
$11Ma year, last 3 years
69%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Jpmorgan Chase FoundationStopped after FY2022$200k$100k$500k$1.2M$3.3M–Pennsylvania Cdfi NetworkSince FY2021$2.5M$233k$2.0MThe William Penn FoundationOn and off$2.7M$110k$99kTd Charitable FoundationSince FY2020$75k$55k$75k$75kThe Daniel B and Florence E Green FoundationOn and off$250kThe Barra Foundation IncOn and off$175kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$150k$8.8M$125k$6.3M$15M6 other fundersUp to $150k a year each$150k$25k$150k$100k$6k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped