Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPhila Hospital and Health Care District 1199c Training and Upgrading Fund
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS listing
- Listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$11Mrevenue
FY2025 · +3% in 3 yrs72staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $10M spent
Programs$6.3M60%Management and general$4.2M40%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor3
Strong governance
6 of 6 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
3 of the 5 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 9 of its 9 returns, 51% of revenue in FY2025.
990 Part VIII9funders
$749ka year, last 3 years
77%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Philadelphia Works IncOn and off$246k$537k$2.1M$2.1M$1.1M$586kLocal Initiatives Support CorporationStopped after FY2022$325k$206k$181k$385k$65k$125k–United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New JerseyEvery year since FY2017$201k$60k$78k$55k$147k$38k$38kThe Heinz EndowmentsOn and off$100kH-CAP Education Association IncOn and off$25kTemple University - of the Commonwealth System of Higher EducationOn and off$13kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$10k$10k$25k2 other fundersUp to $10k a year each$5k$10k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped