Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPediatric Therapy Network
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$13Mrevenue
FY2021 · +20% in 3 yrs230staff
5 of 5years filed
’17’18’19’20’21
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2021 · $13M spent
Programs$10M80%Management and general$1.9M15%Fundraising$742k6%990 FY2021 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$108k in FY2020 and −$152k in FY2021. Cash covers 3.4 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
14 of 14 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIA history of government grants
Government grants on 5 of its 5 returns, 13% of revenue in FY2021. $5.4M is traced federal awards from Department of Health and Human Services.
990 Part VIII · USAspending64funders
$180ka year, last 3 years
19%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Tuffli Family FoundationOn and off$153k$200kJohn Gogian Family FoundationStopped after FY2021$53k$98k$98k$75k–The Annenberg FoundationStopped after FY2020$175k$50k$50k$10k–The Larry and Helen Hoag FoundationOn and off$40k$40k$100kCarl E Wynn FoundationStopped after FY2021$25k$30k$35k$35k$35k–Bloomfield Family FoundationStopped after FY2022$25k$25k$25k$25k$25k$25k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$8k$46k$6k$41k$56748 other fundersUp to $100k a year each$191k$276k$232k$509k$216k$91k$31k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped