Nonprofit screen
Screen a listPathlight Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Revoked
- Charity type
- Not stated
$27Mrevenue
FY2025 · −32% in 3 yrs623staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $27M spent
Programs$23M88%Management and general$3.2M12%Fundraising$96k0%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$1.9M in FY2023 and −$1.6M in FY2024. Cash covers 0.1 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
16 of 16 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIA history of government grants
Government grants on 6 of its 6 returns, 87% of revenue in FY2025.
990 Part VIII26funders
$74ka year, last 3 years
83%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Chicopee Savings Bank Charitable FoundationStopped after FY2020$23k$23k–The Beveridge Family FoundationOn and off$37kThe Doug Flutie Jr Foundation for Autism IncStopped after FY2018$15k$10k–Can'd AidOn and off$7kThe Irene E and George A Davis FoundationNew in FY2023$5kFred J Brotherton Charitable FoundationOn and off$5kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$11k$34k$7k$50k$77k$111k$6k13 other fundersUp to $4k a year each$6k$1k$7k$7k$4k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped