Nonprofit screen
Screen a listOlivewoods Gardens & Learning Center Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS listing
- Listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Registered
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$2.4Mrevenue
FY2025 · +82% in 3 yrs44staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpending
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin10.5%
Months of reserve5.2mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+16.2%
Middle half of peersMedianOlivewoods Gardens & Learning Center
Where the money goes FY2025 · $2.2M spent
Programs$1.8M85%Management and general$166k8%Fundraising$168k8%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor2
Growing faster than peers
Revenue up 16% a year since FY2017, faster than half of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohortA history of government grants
Government grants on 3 of its 6 returns, 19% of revenue in FY2025. $50k is traced federal awards from Department of Agriculture.
990 Part VIII · USAspending50funders
$825ka year, last 3 years
53%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Alumbra Innovations FoundationOn and off$200k$1.3MThe Conrad Prebys FoundationSince FY2022$20k$150kWalton Family Foundation IncOn and off$75kEnvironmental Health CoalitionSince FY2022$57k$6kSerenity Grace FoundationStopped after FY2022$7k$7k$7k$7k$8k$18k–The Debra Carroll and Donald Duford Family FoundationEvery year since FY2017$5k$10k$8k$7k$9k$8k$4kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$181k$171k$50k$440k$192k$105k$390k28 other fundersUp to $34k a year each$21k$6k$45k$30k$76k$76k$53k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped