Nonprofit screen
Screen a listOhio's Hospice Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$14Mrevenue
FY2025 · +55% in 3 yrs18staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin53.8%
Months of reserve3.0mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+8.3%
Middle half of peersMedianOhio's Hospice
Where the money goes FY2025 · $6.4M spent
Programs$3.8M60%Management and general$407k6%Fundraising$2.2M34%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor2
Strong governance
14 of 14 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 8% a year since FY2017, faster than half of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohort30funders
$722ka year, last 3 years
58%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Robert H Brethen FoundationOn and off$42k$37k$36k$25k$11k$100kVirginia Conlogue FoundationEvery year since FY2017$15k$15k$15k$15k$25k$62k$50kDayton Foundation Plus IncOn and off$172kJohn J Winch Family FoundationSince FY2018$10k$10k$5k$15k$10k$1kDollries Family FoundationOn and off$25kThomas a Brown Jr Charitable TrustSince FY2022$10k$12kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$251k$671k$466k$438k$537k$682k$436k12 other fundersUp to $10k a year each$14k$18k$22k$1k$5k$5k$7k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund