Nonprofit screen
Screen a listNorthern Wyoming Community College Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS listing
- Listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$2.5Mrevenue
FY2025 · −24% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin1.0%
Months of reserve0.8mo
Revenue growth (annualized)−4.7%
Middle half of peersMedianNorthern Wyoming Community College
Where the money goes FY2025 · $2.5M spent
Programs$2.1M82%Management and general$264k11%Fundraising$173k7%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$1.2M in FY2023 and −$613k in FY2024. Cash covers 0.8 months, under the peer median of 3.9.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
13 of 14 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
5 of the 7 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists17funders
$81ka year, last 3 years
34%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23David B Jones FoundationOn and off$81kDan & Jeanne Scott Family FoundationSince FY2019$10k$10k$10k$10k$10kThe Seidler FoundationSince FY2018$2k$2k$2k$3k$15k$15kAnne & Scott Nickerson Family FoundationStopped after FY2018$15k$15k–William F Welch & Lorene W Welch FoundationStopped after FY2022$8k$5k$5k$5k$5k–Susan Scott Heyneman FoundationSince FY2019$2k$4k$3k$3k$3kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$25k$10k$25k$15k$10k$27k$6k6 other fundersUp to $10k a year each$8k$7k$14k$15k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped