Nonprofit screen
Screen a listMontgomery Community College Foundation Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$674krevenue
FY2025 · −4% in 3 yrs4 of 5years filed
’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $283k spent
Programs$205k72%Management and general$78k28%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
The Cannon Foundation Inc gave about $125k a year for two years, 14% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsNo return on record for FY2023
It filed for FY2022 and FY2024, with nothing on record in between.
IRS 990 e-file recordsIn its favor2
Strong governance
18 of 18 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
3 of the 5 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists11funders
$91ka year, last 3 years
44%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Cannon Foundation IncOn and off$150k$100kNRA Foundation IncEvery year since FY2017$6k$9k$9k$8k$8k$6k$8kNorth Carolina Community Colleges FoundationOn and off$51kVehr Family FoundationNew in FY2023$20kNational Rifle Association of AmericaNew in FY2023$10kDuke Energy FoundationStopped after FY2022$936$998$120–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$6k$7k$24k$46k$57k$27k$37k1 other fundersUp to $250 a year each$250
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped