Nonprofit screen
Screen a listLifescape Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$23Mrevenue
FY2025 · +144% in 3 yrs7staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin12.4%
Months of reserve0.1mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+21.0%
Middle half of peersMedianLifescape
Where the money goes FY2025 · $20M spent
Programs$19M94%Management and general$502k3%Fundraising$725k4%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor4
Strong governance
17 of 18 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 21% a year since FY2017, in the top quarter of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohortFunders stay
4 of the 6 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 6 of its 9 returns, 0% of revenue in FY2025.
990 Part VIII26funders
$218ka year, last 3 years
75%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23William Alexander&Lida Alice Beach Memorial TrustEvery year since FY2017$16k$17k$17k$17k$18k$19k$19kAvera HealthOn and off$13k$15k$15kA Coe & Dorothy Frankhauser TrustSince FY2020$4k$1k$5k$5kSanford Group ReturnNew in FY2023$15kFlorence M Cahill Annuity Trust UA DTD 10 20 1972Stopped after FY2022$1k$2k–Renee Rebecca and Richard Elmen FoundationStopped after FY2020$100$500$250$470–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$30k$29k$34k$38k$46k$321k$170k2 other fundersUp to $425 a year each$200$425$420$420
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped