Nonprofit screen
Screen a listLead Ohio
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
An organization on the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$773krevenue
FY2024 · +99% in 3 yrs8staff
8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin15.3%
Months of reserve6.9mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+26.6%
Middle half of peersMedianLead Ohio
Where the money goes FY2024 · $654k spent
Programs$468k72%Management and general$121k19%Fundraising$65k10%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
Ohio Progressive Collaborative gave about $132k a year for five years, 49% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsIn its favor1
Growing faster than peers
Revenue up 27% a year since FY2017, in the top quarter of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohort11funders
$212ka year, last 3 years
47%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Ohio Progressive CollaborativeStopped after FY2022$133k$125k$100k$100k$200k–Ohio Education AssociationOn and off$25k$10k$25k$25k$25k$25kInnovation Ohio Education FundStopped after FY2020$24k$11k–American Federation of State County and Municipal EmployeesOn and off$25kOhio Environmental Council Action FundSince FY2022$5k$5kOhio Association of Public School Employees (Oapse)/Afscme Local 4On and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$246k2 other fundersUp to $10k a year each$10k$10k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped