Nonprofit screen
Screen a listLava Mae
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$17krevenue
FY2024 · −99% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Worth checking2
A funder worth 30% of revenue stopped after FY2022
The Starbucks Foundation gave about $225k a year for two years, 30% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$439k in FY2022, −$1.1M in FY2023 and −$31k in FY2024. Cash covers 6.6 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
82funders
$556ka year, last 3 years
27%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Unilever United States Foundation IncOn and off$500kThe Starbucks FoundationStopped after FY2022$50k$400k–The James Irvine FoundationStopped after FY2019$200k$105k$111k–Kaiser Foundation HospitalsOn and off$200k$150kAbra Prentice Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$40k$50k$60k$60k–Grousbeck Family Foundation II Dated May 18 2011Stopped after FY2022$70k$25k$25k$25k$25k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$257k$1.4M$350k$567k$137k$243k$199k58 other fundersUp to $50k a year each$83k$167k$153k$133k$251k$185k$33k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped