Nonprofit screen
Screen a listIndianapolis Parks Foundation Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$1.6Mrevenue
FY2024 · +12% in 3 yrs6staff
8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin−23.4%
Months of reserve0.6mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+4.8%
Middle half of peersMedianIndianapolis Parks
Where the money goes FY2024 · $1.9M spent
Programs$919k48%Management and general$609k31%Fundraising$406k21%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
A funder worth 24% of revenue stopped after FY2020
The Indianapolis Colts Foundation Inc gave about $250k a year for two years, 24% of revenue in FY2020.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$1.1M in FY2023 and −$367k in FY2024. Cash covers 0.6 months, under the peer median of 4.2.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
14 of 14 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements.
990 Part VI40funders
$511ka year, last 3 years
50%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Lilly Endowment IncEvery year since FY2017$73k$9.3M$61k$51k$116k$35k$35kAllen Whitehill Clowes Charitable Foundation IncOn and off$115k$770kThe Indianapolis Colts Foundation IncStopped after FY2020$250k$250k–Pacers Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$50k$50k$50k$50k$25k–Indiana University Health IncOn and off$83k$40k$35kNational Recreation and Park AssociationStopped after FY2021$30k$45k$35k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$166k$187k$141k$124k$90k$124k$62k26 other fundersUp to $35k a year each$110k$52k$46k$21k$77k$26k$56k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped