Nonprofit screen
Screen a listIndiana Healthcare Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$1.3Mrevenue
FY2025 · −7% in 3 yrs4staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpending
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin50.2%
Months of reserve26.4mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+0.5%
Middle half of peersMedianIndiana Healthcare
Where the money goes FY2025 · $666k spent
Fundraising$666k100%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor2
Strong governance
8 of 10 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
6 of the 9 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists13funders
$441ka year, last 3 years
74%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23John S Mack Ua Charitable TrustEvery year since FY2017$280k$299k$309k$309k$305k$354k$316kRalph and Ruby Smith Charitable TrSince FY2018$27k$21k$23k$23k$26k$27kJames L Carino Family FoundationOn and off$20k$2k$6k$5k$5kSt Bancorp Charitable FoundationSince FY2020$14k$11k$3k$3kUpmc GroupOn and off$8k$8kThe Bank of America Charitable Foundation IncOn and off$3kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$5k$25k$230k4 other fundersUp to $2k a year each$300$2k$325$325$1k$325
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund