Nonprofit screen
Screen a listIndian Springs School
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$3.9Mrevenue
FY2025 · +17% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpending
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Months of reserve95.4mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+16.1%
Middle half of peersMedianIndian Springs School
Where the money goes FY2025 · $110k spent
Management and general$110k100%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor3
Strong governance
22 of 22 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 16% a year since FY2017, faster than half of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohortFunders stay
14 of the 22 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists44funders
$540ka year, last 3 years
31%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Malone Family FoundationNew in FY2023$500kThe Ronne & Donald Hess FoundationSince FY2020$14k$122k$72k$71kThe Haskell FoundationSince FY2022$100k$100kSperling Family Charitable FoundationOn and off$18k$18k$23k$2kMelissa Clark & Hanson Slaughter FamilySince FY2021$20k$20k$20kThe Ehney Addison Camp Jr and Mildred Fletcher Tillman Camp FoundationSince FY2020$1k$1k$51k$1kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$102k$31k$20k$34k$33k$81k$151k25 other fundersUp to $31k a year each$55k$80k$89k$80k$91k$85k$77k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund