Nonprofit screen
Screen a listIhsaa Achieve Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$114krevenue
FY2025 · +26% in 3 yrs5 of 5years filed
’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin−137.4%
Months of reserve45.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)−14.4%
Middle half of peersMedianIhsaa Achieve
Where the money goes FY2025 · $271k spent
Programs$255k94%Management and general$16k6%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
Bravo Greater Des Moines Inc gave about $41k a year for six years, 15% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$162k in FY2023, −$255k in FY2024 and −$157k in FY2025. Cash covers 45.7 months, above the peer median of 5.6.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
9 of 9 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI3funders
$39ka year, last 3 years
65%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Bravo Greater Des Moines IncStopped after FY2022$78k$52k$42k$35k$27k$14k–Prairie Meadows Race Track and Casino IncOn and off$100kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$19k$61k$59k$26k$28k$23k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped