Nonprofit screen
Screen a listHuntsville-Madison County Library Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$281krevenue
FY2025 · −28% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $274k spent
Programs$262k95%Management and general$13k5%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
The Daniel Foundation of Alabama gave $50k in FY2022, 13% of revenue that year.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsIn its favor1
Strong governance
17 of 17 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI15funders
$53ka year, last 3 years
31%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Daniel Foundation of AlabamaOn and off$50kThe Beard-Young Family FoundationSince FY2020$10k$13k$5k$5kAshburn Family FoundationSince FY2021$10k$10k$10kStender Family FoundationOn and off$3k$5k$3k$3kFambrough Family Foundation IncOn and off$5k$500$5kInspire & Achieve CorporationOn and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$11k$11k$25k6 other fundersUp to $6k a year each$5k$7k$4k$3k$3k$3k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund