Nonprofit screen
Screen a listHospice Savannah Foundation Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$4.7Mrevenue
FY2025 · +18% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin−20.5%
Months of reserve4.8mo
Revenue growth (annualized)−1.0%
Middle half of peersMedianHospice Savannah
Where the money goes FY2025 · $5.6M spent
Programs$4.6M82%Management and general$908k16%Fundraising$79k1%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$373k in FY2023 and −$956k in FY2025. Cash covers 4.8 months, above the peer median of 3.5.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
12 of 12 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI17funders
$54ka year, last 3 years
38%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Richard and Maude Ferry FoundationNew in FY2023$25kByck-Rothschild Foundation IncNew in FY2023$10kThe Shadydale Charitable FoundationOn and off$10kColonial Foundation IncOn and off$5kThe Dunn FoundationStopped after FY2022$2k$1k$3k–Bradley Foundation IncOn and off$5kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$48k$176k$13k$24k$53k$16k$48k5 other fundersUp to $278 a year each$40$278$200$550$250
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped