Nonprofit screen
Screen a listHealthpartners Institute
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$57Mrevenue
FY2024 · +19% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin3.6%
Months of reserve0.1mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+3.4%
Middle half of peersMedianHealthpartners Institute
Where the money goes FY2024 · $55M spent
Programs$36M66%Management and general$19M34%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
Learn what flags we look for and why19funders
$1.5Ma year, last 3 years
41%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The George Washington UniversityEvery year since FY2017$461k$1.6M$999k$936k$876k$66k$34kThe Leona M and Harry B Helmsley Charitable TrustSince FY2021$258k$543k$1.1MBreakthrough T1dStopped after FY2019$373k$261k–Laura and John Arnold FoundationStopped after FY2022$90k$354k$14k–American Diabetes AssociationSince FY2022$138k$138kAlliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology FoundationSince FY2018$21k$24k$32k$37k$87k$68kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$485k$367k$407k$236k$215k$269k$180k7 other fundersUp to $129k a year each$12k$136k$185k$16k$54k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped