Nonprofit screen
Screen a listHazon Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$780krevenue
FY2023 · −75% in 3 yrs7 of 7years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2023 · $640k spent
Programs$203k32%Management and general$438k68%990 FY2023 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking3
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
The Shimon Ben Joseph Foundation Dba Jim Joseph Foundation gave about $1.5M a year for six years, 12% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsGovernment grants fell 98% in FY2022
$1.9M in FY2021, $41k in FY2022.
990 Part VIIIDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$216k in FY2021 and −$2.3M in FY2022. Cash covers 4.2 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
84funders
$1.8Ma year, last 3 years
34%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Shimon Ben Joseph Foundation Dba Jim Joseph FoundationStopped after FY2022$1.8M$1.5M$2.3M$1.3M$1.2M$610k–William Davidson FoundationOn and off$1.5M$760k$525kThe D Dan and Betty Kahn FoundationOn and off$75k$75k$150k$150k$150k$150kLippman Kanfer Foundation for Living TorahStopped after FY2020$155k$155k$28k$1k–Joyce and Irving Goldman Family Foundation IncStopped after FY2021$90k$90k$100k–The Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Foundation IncStopped after FY2020$70k$70k$60k$50k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$955k$176k$165k$147k$98k$266k$66k64 other fundersUp to $110k a year each$69k$236k$533k$674k$483k$659k$156k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped