Nonprofit screen
Screen a listHaskins Laboratories Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$0revenue
FY2025 · −100% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2025 · $4k spent
Management and general$4k100%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
Oberkotter Foundation gave about $632k a year for five years, 17% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$739k in FY2023, −$113k in FY2024 and −$4k in FY2025. Cash covers 0.4 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
A history of government grants
Government grants on 7 of its 7 returns, 100% of revenue in FY2023. $18M is traced federal awards from Department of Health and Human Services.
990 Part VIII · USAspending7funders
$999ka year, last 3 years
49%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Oberkotter FoundationStopped after FY2022$694k$319k$678k$669k$800k–Georgetown UniversitySince FY2019$324k$173k$171k$206k$208kGates FoundationStopped after FY2021$80k$444k$261k–National Alliance for Research on Schizophrenia and DepressionStopped after FY2021$35k$35k–The Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation IncOn and off$45kNewCity FoundationOn and off$18kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$28k$21k$10k$51k$46k$45k$510k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped