Nonprofit screen
Screen a listHarrisonburg-Rockingham Free Clinic Inc
Can you give?
Not found in the IRS listing files.
Reliance under Rev. Proc. 2018-32 does not reach an organization until it is listed.
- IRS listing
- Not listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$367krevenue
FY2021 · −92% in 3 yrs23staff
5 of 5years filed
’17’18’19’20’21
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2021 · $4.7M spent
Programs$4.5M96%Management and general$139k3%Fundraising$57k1%990 FY2021 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
All 3 of its funders stopped after FY2021
None of the 3 funders that gave in FY2021 has given since.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$108k in FY2019, −$589k in FY2020 and −$4.3M in FY2021. Cash covers 0.5 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
12funders
$371ka year, last 3 years
61%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21Virginia Association of Free and Charitable Clinics IncEvery year since FY2017$157k$149k$169k$146k$19kUnited Way of Central Shenandoah Valley IncStopped after FY2020$24k$20k$18k$18k–Sentara Rmh Medical CenterStopped after FY2020$19k$19k$20k$7k–The Robert Hopkins and Lorraine Warren Strickler FoundationStopped after FY2020$4k$8k$8k$8k–The Fred O Funkhouser Charitable Foundation U/A 9/05/1997Stopped after FY2020$5k$5k$5k$5k–Denton Family Charitable FoundationStopped after FY2020$2k$500$1k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$81k$28k$151k$300k$238k1 other fundersUp to $25 a year each$25
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped