Nonprofit screen
Screen a listGrosse Pointe Chamber Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$216krevenue
FY2025 · +12% in 3 yrs6 of 6years filed
’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin17.3%
Months of reserve7.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+39.2%
Middle half of peersMedianGrosse Pointe Chamber
Where the money goes FY2025 · $179k spent
Programs$65k36%Management and general$12k7%Fundraising$102k57%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
A funder worth 12% of revenue stopped after FY2020
DTE Energy Foundation gave about $5k a year for four years, 12% of revenue in FY2020.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$33k in FY2023 and −$157 in FY2024. Cash covers 7.7 months, under the peer median of 7.9.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Growing faster than peers
Revenue up 39% a year since FY2020, in the top quarter of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohort19funders
$27ka year, last 3 years
34%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Lynn & Paul Alandt FoundationStopped after FY2022$5k$5k$5k$5k–Henry Ford Southeast Michigan Community HealthOn and off$20kDTE Energy FoundationStopped after FY2020$5k$5k$5k$5k–John a & Marlene L Boll FoundationOn and off$2k$3k$1k$10kHenry Ford Health St John HospitalOn and off$15kShumaker Family FoundationOn and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$7k$9k$12k9 other fundersUp to $10k a year each$2k$7k$5k$2k$1k$16k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped