Nonprofit screen
Screen a listFreedomworks Foundation Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$920krevenue
FY2024 · −88% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2024 · $2.5M spent
Programs$1.3M50%Management and general$1.3M49%Fundraising$28k1%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
A funder worth 10% of revenue stopped after FY2022
The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation Inc gave about $542k a year for three years, 10% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$1.2M in FY2022 and −$1.6M in FY2024. Cash covers 1.7 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
111funders
$4.1Ma year, last 3 years
24%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$375k$500k$750k–The Dunn FoundationSince FY2019$200k$285k$460k$235k$100kSarah Scaife Foundation IncorporatedStopped after FY2022$540k$275k$275k–The Searle Freedom TrustSince FY2020$400k$125k$150k$250kCoalition for Public SafetyStopped after FY2020$50k$550k$100k$175k–Diana Davis Spencer Foundation IncStopped after FY2020$100k$400k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$182k$38k$149k$1.5M$2.9M$2.3M$1.8M89 other fundersUp to $300k a year each$288k$298k$449k$673k$730k$643k$859k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped