Nonprofit screen
Screen a listFoundation for Ohio River Education
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$173krevenue
FY2025 · +62% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin−30.3%
Months of reserve11.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)−5.5%
Middle half of peersMedianFoundation for Ohio River Education
Where the money goes FY2025 · $226k spent
Programs$213k94%Management and general$11k5%Fundraising$2k1%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
A funder worth 13% of revenue stopped after FY2020
Duke Energy Foundation gave $15k in FY2020, 13% of revenue that year.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$6k in FY2024 and −$53k in FY2025. Cash covers 11.7 months, above the peer median of 8.6.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
6 of 6 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI12funders
$25ka year, last 3 years
33%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Eqt FoundationOn and off$25k$35k$10k$10kStork Impact Partners IncNew in FY2023$25kElsa M Heisel Sule Charitable Trust 2005On and off$10k$8kDuke Energy FoundationOn and off$15kThe Antero FoundationSince FY2022$5k$5kPfau Charitable FoundationOn and off$5kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$10k2 other fundersUp to $2k a year each$2k$1k$1k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund