Nonprofit screen
Screen a listDirect Relief Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Registered
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$8.8Mrevenue
FY2025 · −13% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin40.2%
Months of reserve0.6mo
Revenue growth (annualized)−3.9%
Middle half of peersMedianDirect Relief
Where the money goes FY2025 · $5.3M spent
Programs$5.0M94%Management and general$303k6%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
A funder worth 17% of revenue stopped after FY2020
Pga Tour Charities Inc gave $644k in FY2020, 17% of revenue that year.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsIn its favor1
Strong governance
16 of 16 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI30funders
$639ka year, last 3 years
84%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Otis & Bettina Chandler FoundationEvery year since FY2017$375k$213k$325k$325k$600k$500k$500kPga Tour Charities IncOn and off$644kThe Shanbrom Family FoundationEvery year since FY2017$25k$50k$25k$25k$25k$25k$25kThe James M and Margaret V Stine Foundation IncSince FY2018$25k$30k$25k$10k$30k$30kPage & Otto Marx Jr FoundationSince FY2022$30k$30kThe Susanne and Gary Tobey Family FndOn and off$30k$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$206k$116k$22k$18k16 other fundersUp to $20k a year each$12k$10k$75$31k$4k$37k$42k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund