Nonprofit screen
Screen a listDayton Children's Hospital Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$25Mrevenue
FY2025 · −1% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin69.2%
Months of reserve3.9mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+13.3%
Middle half of peersMedianDayton Children's Hospital
Where the money goes FY2025 · $7.7M spent
Programs$7.4M96%Management and general$281k4%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor2
Strong governance
19 of 23 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 13% a year since FY2017, in the top quarter of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohort39funders
$421ka year, last 3 years
38%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Mathile Family FoundationNew in FY2023$477kKettering Family FoundationOn and off$250kThe Dayton Power and Light Company Foundation Dba Aes Ohio FoundationStopped after FY2021$100k$75k$75k–The Cure Starts Now IncOn and off$70kHealthpath Foundation of OhioOn and off$40kUniversity of DaytonSince FY2021$6k$7k$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$15k$19k$122k$78k$268k$276k15 other fundersUp to $17k a year each$14k$22k$30k$7k$21k$21k$25k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped