Nonprofit screen
Screen a listDawns House Corporation
Can you give?
The IRS revoked this organization’s exemption.
Grants are generally deductible only if made before the revocation was posted.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- Revoked
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$385krevenue
FY2026 · −35% in 3 yrs2staff
7 of 7years filed
’20’21’22’23’24’25’26
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2026
Operating margin−39.8%
Revenue growth (annualized)+5.2%
Middle half of peersMedianDawns House
Where the money goes FY2026 · $539k spent
Programs$479k89%Management and general$60k11%990 FY2026 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking3
A funder worth 12% of revenue stopped after FY2021
Maybelle Clark Macdonald Fund gave $65k in FY2021, 12% of revenue that year.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsGovernment grants fell 85% in FY2024
$356k in FY2023, $55k in FY2024.
990 Part VIIIDeficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$79k in FY2024, −$28k in FY2025 and −$153k in FY2026. Cash covers 15.4 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
16funders
$115ka year, last 3 years
25%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Central Oregon Health CouncilStopped after FY2019$50k$113k–United Way of Deschutes CountySince FY2021$67k$8k$10kMaybelle Clark Macdonald FundOn and off$65kNeighborimpactStopped after FY2021$7k$12k$40k–The Collins FoundationStopped after FY2020$15k$15k–Henrietta Aigner and Joy Baldwin Family Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$4k$12k$10k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$16k$15k$36k$43k$44k7 other fundersUp to $25k a year each$1k$14k$10k$2k$43k$3k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped