Nonprofit screen
Screen a listDakota Child and Family Clinic
Can you give?
One screen flags this organization.
A flag is not a determination. Check the screen marked below before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$708krevenue
FY2024 · −56% in 3 yrs24staff
8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2024 · $749k spent
Programs$607k81%Management and general$120k16%Fundraising$23k3%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$121k in FY2022, −$264k in FY2023 and −$41k in FY2024. Cash covers 1.1 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Funders stay
4 of the 5 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 6 of its 7 returns, 45% of revenue in FY2024. $350k is traced federal awards from Department of Health and Human Services.
990 Part VIII · USAspending16funders
$226ka year, last 3 years
41%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Otto Bremer TrustSince FY2019$30k$20k$83k$95k$100kFr Bigelow FoundationOn and off$40k$25k$30kMightycause Charitable FoundationSince FY2019$8k$12k$10k$19k$26kThe Richard M Schulze Family FoundationStopped after FY2022$10k$20k$30k–Prime Together FoundationSince FY2022$25k$35kGivemnOn and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$5k$71$25k$96k$56k2 other fundersUp to $3k a year each$50$3k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped