Nonprofit screen
Screen a listCraven Community College Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$1.1Mrevenue
FY2025 · +33% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpending
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin38.3%
Months of reserve21.5mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+6.6%
Middle half of peersMedianCraven Community College
Where the money goes FY2025 · $671k spent
Programs$605k90%Management and general$66k10%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Nothing to check in the filings
In its favor2
Strong governance
27 of 27 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIFunders stay
3 of the 5 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant lists15funders
$171ka year, last 3 years
71%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23The Harold H Bate Foundation IncEvery year since FY2017$100k$100k$111k$111k$121k$121k$126kRobert L Mattocks II and Carol J Mattocks Charitable TrustStopped after FY2022$5k$5k$5k$10k$9k$9k–Bosch Community FundSince FY2022$25k$15kInternational Paper Company FoundationStopped after FY2022$1k$1k$5k–The Brown FoundationStopped after FY2019$1k$1k–The Katherine B Clagett Charitable TrustNew in FY2023$1kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$17k$6k$19k$20k$56k$12k$14k1 other fundersUp to $1k a year each$1k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped