Nonprofit screen
Screen a listCommunity Clinic Consortium
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS, but California flags it.
Check its California registration before you grant.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- Flagged
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- Not current
- Charity type
- Not stated
$310krevenue
FY2022 · −39% in 3 yrs9staff
6 of 6years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2022 · $431k spent
Programs$331k77%Management and general$59k14%Fundraising$41k9%990 FY2022 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking3
All 3 of its funders stopped after FY2021
None of the 3 funders that gave in FY2021 has given since.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsGovernment grants fell 95% in FY2020
$491k in FY2019, $25k in FY2020.
990 Part VIIIDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$37k in FY2021 and −$121k in FY2022. Cash covers 14.1 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor1
Strong governance
5 of 5 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VI9funders
$807ka year, last 3 years
49%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21Kaiser Foundation HospitalsEvery year since FY2017$377k$375k$250k$700k$225kSutter Bay HospitalsSince FY2018$125k$250k$250k$125kThe California Wellness FoundationStopped after FY2020$200k$50k–John Muirmt Diablo Community Health FundStopped after FY2018$80k$80k–Public Health InstituteNew in FY2021$115kSutter Valley HospitalsOn and off$75kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$30k$150k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped