Nonprofit screen
Screen a listColumbus Regional Hospital Foundation Inc
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$6.2Mrevenue
FY2025 · +64% in 3 yrs7staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin4.8%
Months of reserve0.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+11.6%
Middle half of peersMedianColumbus Regional Hospital
Where the money goes FY2025 · $5.9M spent
Programs$5.0M85%Management and general$457k8%Fundraising$421k7%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$495k in FY2023 and −$364k in FY2024. Cash covers 0.7 months, under the peer median of 3.5.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor4
Strong governance
23 of 23 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 12% a year since FY2017, faster than half of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohortFunders stay
5 of the 7 funders that gave before FY2021 are still giving.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsA history of government grants
Government grants on 4 of its 4 returns, 13% of revenue in FY2025. $7.2M is traced federal awards from Department of Veterans Affairs.
990 Part VIII · USAspending14funders
$150ka year, last 3 years
29%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Carl Marshall Reeves and Mildred Almen Reeves Foundation IncSince FY2020$32k$16k$13k$12kFoster Orben Charitable TrustStopped after FY2022$34k$34k–ROAD RUNNERS CLUB OF AMERICA Columbus Running ClubSince FY2020$25k$20k$10k$10kClarence E Custer and Inez R CusterOn and off$8k$6k$6k$5k$6kElizabeth Ruddick Nugent FoundationStopped after FY2022$9k$10k$9k–Robert & Helen Haddad FoundationOn and off$10k$3kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$48k$40k$148k$57k$61k3 other fundersUp to $9k a year each$3k$9k$3k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped