Nonprofit screen
Screen a listColumbus Learning Center Management Corp D/B/A Community Education Coalition
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS listing
- Listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$10Mrevenue
FY2024 · +67% in 3 yrs8 of 8years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23’24
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2024
Operating margin−4.2%
Months of reserve27.8mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+7.2%
Middle half of peersMedianColumbus Learning Center Management Corp D/B/A Community Education Coalition
Where the money goes FY2024 · $11M spent
Programs$9.7M89%Management and general$1.1M11%990 FY2024 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 3 of the last 3 years
−$203k in FY2022, −$377k in FY2023 and −$433k in FY2024. Cash covers 27.8 months, above the peer median of 3.3.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor3
Strong governance
25 of 30 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 7% a year since FY2017, faster than half of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohortA history of government grants
Government grants on 3 of its 3 returns, 18% of revenue in FY2024.
990 Part VIII10funders
$277ka year, last 3 years
92%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Lumina Foundation for Education IncOn and off$100k$2.1M$3k$25kStrada Education Foundation IncOn and off$997kAscendium Education Solutions IncSince FY2021$425k$325k$13kThe Jackson County United Way IncStopped after FY2021$25k$25k–AT&T FoundationOn and off$10kDonor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$18k$5k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped