Nonprofit screen
Screen a listChildren's Home Foundation
Can you give?
Listed with the IRS. Every screen came back clear.
A 501(c)(3) on Publication 78 and the IRS master file.
- IRS nonprofit listing
- No issue
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Supporting organization, type not stated
$17Mrevenue
FY2025 · +16% in 3 yrs16staff
8 of 8years filed
’18’19’20’21’22’23’24’25
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Against similar nonprofits FY2025
Operating margin5.1%
Months of reserve1.7mo
Revenue growth (annualized)+12.2%
Middle half of peersMedianChildren's Home
Where the money goes FY2025 · $16M spent
Programs$13M80%Management and general$282k2%Fundraising$2.9M18%990 FY2025 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking1
Deficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$4.6M in FY2023 and −$5.4M in FY2024. Cash covers 1.7 months, under the peer median of 1.8.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor2
Strong governance
20 of 20 board members independent. Conflict-of-interest and whistleblower policies, audited financial statements, board reviews the 990.
990 Part VIGrowing faster than peers
Revenue up 12% a year since FY2017, in the top quarter of similar nonprofits.
990 Part I · peer cohort13funders
$828ka year, last 3 years
63%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Verne and Bonnie Anderson CharitableSince FY2020$109k$116k$122k$102kClarkson Family Foundation Pioneer Bank & Trust TrusteeEvery year since FY2017$10k$13k$10k$10k$10k$110k$10kWilliam Alexander&Lida Alice Beach Memorial TrustEvery year since FY2017$16k$17k$17k$17k$18k$19k$19kClarence & Anne Dillon Dunwalke TrustSince FY2021$10k$15k$15kInterstates FoundationNew in FY2023$2kThe Bank of America Charitable Foundation IncNew in FY2023$250Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$261k$307k$311k$297k$382k$936k$596k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fund