Nonprofit screen
Screen a listCharter Board Partners D/B/A Education Board Partners
Can you give?
Not found in the IRS listing files.
Reliance under Rev. Proc. 2018-32 does not reach an organization until it is listed.
- IRS listing
- Not listed
- Revocation
- None
- IRS files
- Agree
- Sanctions
- No match
- IRS bulletin
- No notice
- California
- No record
- Charity type
- Not stated
$570krevenue
FY2023 · −66% in 3 yrs6staff
7 of 7years filed
’17’18’19’20’21’22’23
Revenue and spendingRevenueSpendingDeficit
Where the money goes FY2023 · $988k spent
Programs$793k80%Management and general$166k17%Fundraising$30k3%990 FY2023 · Part IX line 25
Worth checking2
Its largest funder stopped after FY2022
Walton Family Foundation Inc gave about $337k a year for three years, 24% of revenue in FY2022.
Funders’ 990-PF grant listsDeficits in 2 of the last 3 years
−$182k in FY2021 and −$418k in FY2023. Cash covers 5.7 months.
990 Part I and balance sheetIn its favor
None found in the filings.
13funders
$359ka year, last 3 years
56%from its largest funder
Funder’17’18’19’20’21’22’23Walton Family Foundation IncStopped after FY2022$410k$300k$300k–Gates FoundationOn and off$599kMichael & Susan Dell FoundationStopped after FY2022$200k$100k–RootedOn and off$220k$40kEducation Forward DCOn and off$35k$50k$58k$10kCullen FoundationStopped after FY2020$64k$36k–Donor-advised giftsDonors not disclosed$15k$6k$71$10k$37$234 other fundersUp to $15k a year each$1k$16k$5k$10k
FundedThrough a donor-advised fundStopped